Meetings

Hello friends of STUCCO Newtown. Due to COVID, applicants can attend all meetings via zoom! Please look below for the zoom codes. They are also available on our facebook page. If you experience any issues accessing our zooms, please contact us on our facebook or instagram pages (links on our ‘contact’ website tab). If you have accessibility issues that inhibit you being able to zoom into our meetings, please message us and we can make alternative arrangments for you to be able to come to our meetings.

General Meeting (GM) Zoom:

https://uni-sydney.zoom.us/j/82153341360

Problems and Administration (PANDA) Zoom:

https://uni-sydney.zoom.us/j/82408609430

Membership Zoom:

https://uni-sydney.zoom.us/j/84719727998

Building and Maintenance (BnM) Zoom:

https://uni-sydney.zoom.us/j/86123617350

Finance Zoom:

https://uni-sydney.zoom.us/j/89971970368

Contact us on our facebook, instagram or email (links in the conatct us tab) if you have any questions

Remember to wash your hands and look out for one another during these time, LOVE STUCCO Newtown. ☺️☺️

To apply for Stucco, you must attend three meetings and one of those three must be a General Meeting (GM). You can attend two committee meetings on a night (one starts at 7pm and one starts at 8pm). Find out when our meetings are below. No meetings are ever on Fridays, Saturdays, or public holidays.

Please double-check this page on the day of the meeting in case there has been a late change in date or time. If you arrive and a meeting failed to go ahead, we will tick you off as if you had attended a meeting. If you are coming from out-of-town, send us an email to ask about crashing for a night or two in a room, or at least on a couch.

Stucco is located at 197-207 Wilson Street, Newtown. When you rock up to Stucco, there’s a buzzer at the door. Ring any unit until someone lets you in. 

General Meetings

General Meetings (or GMs) are Stucco’s version of Parliament. All the residents of Stucco get together every second week to hear committee reports, discuss various items, and vote on proposals.

Committee Meetings

Committee Meetings are the bread and butter of Stucco. The four committees of Stucco meet every two weeks. Every resident is a member of one of the four committees.

Calendar of General Meetings

GMs are held every fifteen days, skipping over Fridays, Saturdays, and public holidays. All GMs start at 7pm. Dinner is provided!

GM Dates for 2021:

3 January, Sunday
18 January, Monday
2 February, Tuesday
17 Febuary, Wednesday
4 March, Thursday
21 March, Sunday
6 April, Tuesday
21 April, Wednesday
6 May, Thursday
23 May, Sunday
7 June, Monday
22 June, Tuesday
7 July, Wednesday
22 July, Thursday
9 August, Monday
24 August, Tuesday
8 September, Wednesday
23 September, Thursday
11 October, Monday
26 October, Tuesday
10 November, Wednesday
25 November, Thursday
13 December,Monday

Upcoming Meetings

Next GM: 7:00pm Sunday 3rd January

Building and Maintenance (BnM): 7:00pm Sunday 10th January

Problems and Administration (PANDA): 7:00pm Monday 11th January

Finance: 7:00pm Sunday 10th January

Membership: 6:00pm Sunday 10th January

If we have not had a chance to update the meeting times they run on the following schedule:

Building and Maintenance (BnM): Exactly one week following GM at 7pm. Eg. If GM is on Sunday 19th of January then BNM meeting will be on Sunday 26th January at 7pm.

Problems and Administration (PANDA):  Exactly eight days following the GM at 7pm. Eg. If the GM is on Sunday 19th of January then PANDA meeting will be on Monday 27th January at 7pm.

Finance: The week following the GM on a Tuesday night at 7pm. It is never in the same week as the GM with the week being Mon – Sun. Eg. If GM is on Sunday 19th of January then the Finance meeting will be on Tuesday 21st January at 7pm.

Membership: Exactly one week following GM at 6pm. Eg. If GM is on Sunday 19th of January the membership meeting will be on Sunday 26th January at 6pm.